Live Webcast

Presented by: Dr. Neil Bishop
Bio: Neil Bishop has a PhD in Mechanical Engineering and has published over 30 academic papers and books related to fatigue and durability, dynamics and renewable energy. These include the only book written exclusively on FE Based Fatigue, titled "Finite Element Based Fatigue Calculations." Neil worked for 10 years as an academic within the UK university system and successfully supervised 6 international PhD students. He pioneered the use of innovative laboratory based methods for teaching mathematics and dynamics. Neil also managed several research programs for the UK and other European governments. In fact, he was called to act as an expert witness and technical expert for both the UK and Dutch governments on several occasions. Neil has also recently worked on an SBIR project for the US Air Force on acoustic fatigue.

About this Webcast!
Fatigue, crack growth and durability requirements are usually critical for aerospace component certification. This is true at both a system and component level. The management of these requirements for complex loadings, materials and geometries is therefore an important task. This task becomes especially difficult when dynamic response in likely. In this webcast, you will learn how FE based durability software products can be used to improve this process and a number of practical case studies using the state of the art product MSC.Fatigue will be shown. There will be a particular focus on dynamic systems.

Join this webcast to...

  • Understand how FE based fatigue solutions can help your development process
  • Learn how these techniques can be applied to various systems, including vibration environments
  • View case studies using MSC.Fatigue
Who Should Attend?
  • CAE Analysts
  • Product Design Engineers
  • Engineering Managers
Following the webcast, you will be able to join in a live Q&A to have your specific questions answered.
Virtual Prototyping for Aerospace Durability Requirements

REGISTER for the Webcast (Choose Time) >>

Date & Time:
April 26, 2011
5:30 AM - 6:00 AM Pacific
8:30 AM - 9:00 AM Eastern
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM Paris

Click Here
Date & Time:
April 26, 2011
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM Eastern
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM Paris

Click Here